Lysaght offers a complete IP service in this country, assisting clients in the filing, registration, recordal and renewal of their IP rights. For further information and our prices, please e-mail us with your specific enquiry.


International classification, Nice 10th Edition


Goods and services may be registered

PriorityConvention priority may be claimed
Renewal10 years from the filing date and every 10 years thereafter
Use provisions

Non-use of this mark for a period of 3 years  from registration renders it open to an action for cancellation by third parties.


A constitutional reform involving Curaçao took effect on 10 October 2010 - on the day before the reform, the Kingdom of the Netherlands consisted of three essentially autonomous countries: the Netherlands (the European dominion of the Kingdom), the Netherlands Antilles, and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles in turn consisted of five islands: Curaçao, St Maarten, Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba.  On 10 October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles were dissolved: the islands of Curaçao and St Maarten became separate countries within the Kingdom, whereas the so-called BES-islands Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba were incorporated in the Netherlands as extraordinary municipalities.  The BES islands were subsequently renamed the Caribbean Netherlands.  


Patent protection obtained in the Netherlands covers Curaçao as well as St Maarten and the islands of the Caribbean Netherlands  

 It is not currently possible to register designs in Curaçao